Monday, June 20, 2011

Boycott NBC - removed "under God" from Pledge of Allegiance


During the recent U.S. Open broadcast this past Sunday, in the beginning of coverage NBC Sports division blatantly removed the words "under God" twice from the pledge of allegiance! As a Christian I am outraged by this slight. How dare they do this. And the lukewarm apology which was issued was very weak. Who is responsible for this? We demand to know who made the decision to have this deliberate omission, it was no accident. No doubt some hateful bitter atheist employee of NBC Sports who can't stand the fact that most people in this country are people of faith. This person deserves to be fired! ALL CHRISTIANS, JEWS AND MUSLIMS MUST BOYCOTT NBC! We must let NBC know that they will not get away with this evil action. God is not to be mocked. This is even a stupid move pragmatically since the vast majority of their audience and most people who buy products and services from their advertisers are people of faith who believe in God. So this was a very dumb move strategically.

This just shows how debased atheists are. If someone wants to believe in nothing I think they are wrong, but I won't try to harass them. However the New Atheists are not content to enjoy their disbelief, they feel compelled in a very infantile passive aggressive way to remove symbols and expressions of faith from all institutions both public and private. This just shows how intellectually bankrupt the New Atheism is (all of their arguments have been made before, by better men, and refuted) and how unethical they are! If they can't defeat you in an argument or in the court of public opinion they will seek to censor you. And another one of their tactics is to personally attack, mock and ridicule those who disagree with them. Richard Dawkins is infamous for doing this. If you don't subscribe to his brand of atheism you are derided as one who is self-deluded, anti-intellectual, uneducated, unintelligent, a fool or even insane. The same thing happens in academia all the time to conservative professors who disagree with the liberal establishment. Whoever at NBC Sports authorized this action is full of hatred and misery to be compelled to do such a thing.

CONTACT NBC NOW AND LET THEM KNOW HOW YOU FEEL!

NBC Headquarters
30 Rockefeller Plaza
New York, NY 10112
Phone: 1 (818) 840-4444 (switchboard) 
Phone: (212) 664-23­33 (comment line)
Phone: (212) 664-4444
Fax: (212) 664-4426

NBC Sports
National Broadcasting Company, Inc.
30 Rockefeller Plaza
New York, NY
Phone: (201) 804-0300

Bob Wright
Vice Chairman and Executive Officer, GE Chairman and Chief Executive Officer NBC Universal
30 Rockefeller Plaza
New York, NY 10112
Phone: (212) 664-4444
Fax: (201) 583-5453

Jeff Zucker
President, NBC Universal Television Group
30 Rockefeller Plaza
New York, NY 10112
Phone: (212) 664-4444  
Fax: (201) 583-5453


Here is a list of email contacts:

nbcsportshelp@nbcuni.com, JOHN.ECK@nbc.com, JEFF.ZUCKER@nbc.com, jeff.zucker@nbcuni.com, STEVE.CAPUS@nbc.com, ALLISON.GOLLUST@nbc.com, PAULA.MADISON@nbc.com, CORY.SHIELDS@nbc.com, JOHN.WALLACE@nbc.com, David.Verdi@nbc.com, LYNN.CALPETER@nbc.com, DICK.EBERSOL@nbc.com, dick.ebersol@nbcuni.com, MARK.HOFFMAN@nbc.com, MARC.CHINI@nbcuni.com, Alyssa.Corcoran@nbcuni.com, MICHAEL.BASS@nbcuni.com, MICHAEL.PILOT@nbcuni.com, Ron.Lamprecht@nbcuni.com, Kathy.kelly-brown@nbcuni.com, amy.zelvin@nbcuni.com, Nate.kirtman@nbcuni.com, Rebecca.Marks@nbcuni.com, NIKKI.LICHTERMAN@NBCUNI.COM, JAMIE.FRENCH@NBCUNI.COM, david.verdi@nbc.com, Marianne.Gambelli@nbcuni.com, Mark.Lazarus@nbcuni.com, Jeremy.Gaines@nbcuni.com, Lauren.Kapp@nbcuni.com, Curt.King@nbcuni.com, Cindy.Gardner@nbcuni.com, John.Kelley@nbcuni.com, John.Miller@nbcuni.com, Mike.McCarley@nbcuni.com, Gary.Zenkel@nbcuni.com, Peter.Diamond@nbcuni.com, Sam.Flood@nbcuni.com, Christopher.Mccloskey@nbcuni.com, Kevin.Monaghan@nbcuni.com

UPDATE! My voice was heard. I've just received feedback from Christopher McCloskey. Praise God!

Zachary,

Thank you for writing regarding your concern over the beginning of our
U.S. Open coverage on Sunday.

We are aware of the distress this has caused many of our viewers and are
taking the issue very seriously.

Unfortunately, when producing the piece - which was intended to
capitalize on the patriotism of having our national championship played
in our nation's capital - a decision was made by a small group of people
to edit portions of the Pledge of Allegiance.

This was a bad decision.

As soon as management became aware of this decision and the controversy
it justifiably created, it immediately took steps to correct it
resulting in an on-air apology provided by NBC Sports' lead golf
commentator Dan Hicks.

It was not the intent of NBC to upset anyone and we sincerely apologize
to anyone who was offended.

Thank you again for taking the time to voice your concerns.

Sincerely,

Chris McCloskey
Vice President, Communications
NBCUniversal Sports & Olympics

6 comments:

Xylotrupes said...

This "small group" of people should be demoted or threatened with termination.

hyperyoda said...

I agree!

Michelle said...

I copied all the email addresses and just sent them a letter.

To whom it may concern,

As a Christian, I find it outrageous that your network has the nerve to remove "Under God" from the Pledge of Allegiance.

I will NO LONGER be watching NBC and I am telling all 3,000 plus friends on my Facebook, the 6,000 plus on my Twitter, and the 300 on my LinkedIn about what your network decided to do.

We WILL join forces and we WILL spread the word to BOYCOTT your network.

Enough is enough! Most Americans are people of faith. We go to church, we read our Bibles, we love Jesus and for NBC to put their "Godless agenda" on us is a mistake you will pay for.

Sincerely,
Michelle Butler

hyperyoda said...

God bless you Michelle! We will not let God be mocked or our Christian heritage systematically removed from our society!

Anonymous said...

This is an Obamanation!! And yes, I meant to spell it that way! Doesn't anyone remember what this world is all about? Change? Oh yes...things have changed alright, but not THIS! I don't care who the "small group" was, but God knows!

Anonymous said...

If God really cares, let HIM smite them.

Ratings and Recommendations by outbrain

Translate

Follow by Email

Followers

Search

Loading...

Total Pageviews

Labels

Powered by Blogger.

Popular Posts

There was an error in this gadget
There was an error in this gadget

Blog Roll